“To Build Knowledge and Skills for Success Today and Tomorrow”

May 11, 2017 at 3:35 PM

Employee Recognition Reception

On Wednesday, May 10, 2017, Meade District School Board held a reception for the Meade School District staff.  Retirement honorees include Connie Berg, Piedmont Valley Elementary teacher; Janine Catlett, Sturgis Williams Middle School special education teacher; June Dill, Sturgis Brown High School teacher; Kelly Emme, Piedmont Valley Elementary teacher; Sandra Fairbrother, Piedmont Valley Elementary teacher; Paula Manley, Sturgis Brown High School teacher; Lynn Tribby, Sturgis Williams Middle School special education teacher; Barb Wagner, Piedmont Valley Elementary food service site manager; Lora Wilson, Sturgis Williams Middle School teacher.


Recognized for 35 years of service was Teresa Barry teacher at Hereford. Staff members with 30 years of service included Janine Catlett, Sturgis Williams Middle School special education teacher and Kim Smiley, Enning/Union Center teacher. Twenty-year honorees included Juanita Delbridge, Enning/Union Center paraprofessional; Janice Guttierez, Sturgis Williams Middle School teacher; Theresa Hanzlik, Enning/Union Center paraprofessional; Holly Kopplin, Sturgis Brown High School Activities administrative assistant; and Chris West, Sturgis Elementary teacher.  Staff recognized for 15 years of service included Todd Battles, Buildings and Grounds worker; Sheri Crowser, Sturgis Brown High School food service worker; Wanona Manderfeld, Central Copy administrative assistant; and Julie Peterson, Piedmont Valley Elementary paraprofessional.


Jolene Kayser was chosen as Teacher of the Year for 2017.  Mrs. Kayser teaches AP science courses at Sturgis Brown High School.  Pam Vinson was selected Professional Technical Support Staff of the Year.  Mrs. Vinson is an administrative assistant for the registrar’s office at Sturgis Brown High School.


Also honored were building/department level nominees for Teacher of the Year:  Alexandra Meehan, Whitewood Elementary teacher, David Van Heel, Sturgis Williams Middle School teacher, and Andria Williams, Sturgis Elementary teacher.


The building/department level nominee for Professional Technical Support Staff of the Year was Jamie Hatch, administrative assistant for the Health Services Department located at Sturgis Elementary.


IMG_6992 (450x300).jpg 

Pictured left to right, front row: Holly Kopplin, Sheri Crowser, Julie Peterson, Andria Williams; middle row:  Teresa Barry, Juanita Delbridge, Janice Guttierez; back row: Kim Smiley and David Van Heel


 IMG_6998 (450x300).jpg

Pictured left to right, front row:  Kelly Emme, Lynn Tribby, Barb Wagner, Connie Berg; back row: June Dill, Paula Manley and Sandra Fairbrother


IMG_6999 (450x300).jpg 

Pictured left to right: Jolene Kayser and Pam Vinson