School Board

The school board meets on the second Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the board room located in the Williams Administrative Building, 1230 Douglas Street, Sturgis. On occasion, the August meeting is moved from the second Monday to accommodate the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally.

All board meetings are open to the public and all actions authorized or required by law are taken at those meetings. The school board welcomes attendance at meetings by employees, students, parents, and members of the community. To view an informational brochure about the school board meetings, click here 

Patrons who wish to discuss a matter with the board or who want items placed on the agenda are asked to contact the superintendent 10 days prior to the meeting by calling 347-2523.

School Board 2016-17.jpg
Meade School Board members for the 20117-18 school year include, from the back left, Bob Burns, Curtis Johnson, Charlie Wheeler, Corey Johnson and Vice President Mike Isaacson; front left, Bryce Richter, President Courtney Mack, Dennis Chowen and Joe Urbaniak. 

Board Committee Assignments

Robert Burns

12017 Sturgis Road

Black Hawk, S.D. 57718


Term expires 2019

Dennis Chowen

8917 Ridge Trail

Sturgis, S.D. 57785


(605)490-8439 (c)

Term expires 2020

Michael Isaacson (Vice President)

1720 Paho Sapa Drive

Sturgis, S.D. 57785

Term expires 2018

Corey Johnson

1940 Junction Avenue

Sturgis, S.D. 57785


Term expires 2018

Curtis Johnson

14850 W. Hillsview Drive

Piedmont, SD 57769


Term expires 2019

Courtney Mack (President)

2007 Hurley Street

Sturgis, SD 57785


Term expires 2020

Bryce Richter

P.O. Box 403

Sturgis, S.D. 57785


Term expires 2019

Joseph Urbaniak

18824 Fairpoint Road

Union Center, S.D. 57787

(605)985-5368 (h)

Term expires 2020

Charlie Wheeler

14950 West Hills View Drive

Piedmont, S.D. 57769


Term expires 2018