Stagebarn Middle School

Stagebarn Middle School
12500 Sturgis Road • Summerset, S.D.  57769
(605) 787-4172
 

David Olson, principal 

Stagebarn Middle School will open with grades 5-7 for the 2018-19 school year, and 8th grade will be added for the 2019-20 school year. Grades 5 and 6 will be designed using an intermediate school model to assist with the transition from elementary school to middle school. The 7th will operate with a middle school model to help prepare students for high school. Along with all core subjects, students will have Music, Computers, Art, and PE, as well as multiple elective classes to choose from.

 

Upcoming Events

Monday, December 10, 2018


Tuesday, December 11, 2018

*7th Grade Girls Basketball vs. Oelrichs; 4 pm

 

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

*Student Council Rep meeting 6th hour

 

Thursday, December 13, 2018

*Wrestling vs. Spearfish @ SBHS; 3:45 pm

 

Friday, December 14, 2018

*Builder's Club - Main Common Area; 3-4 pm

*7th Grade Girls Basketball vs. Union Center; 4:30 pm

 

Saturday, December 15, 2018

*7th Grade Girls Basketball Tournament @ Hill City; 9 am

 

Monday, December 17, 2018

*PTA Meeting in the Library; 6:30 pm

 

Other Important Events

*December 20 - January 1, 2019 No School/Christmas Break

 


Daily Announcements

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Friday, December 7, 2018

Monday, December 10, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Thursday, December 13, 2018