Stagebarn Middle School

Stagebarn Middle School
12500 Sturgis Road • Summerset, S.D.  57769
(605) 787-4172
 

David Olson, principal 

Stagebarn Middle School will open with grades 5-7 for the 2018-19 school year, and 8th grade will be added for the 2019-20 school year. Grades 5 and 6 will be designed using an intermediate school model to assist with the transition from elementary school to middle school. The 7th will operate with a middle school model to help prepare students for high school. Along with all core subjects, students will have Music, Computers, Art, and PE, as well as multiple elective classes to choose from.

 

Upcoming Events

Monday, January 21, 2019

No School/Martin Luther King Day

 

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

 

Wednesday, January 23, 2019


Thursday, January 24, 2019

 

Friday, January 25, 2019

 

Monday, January 28, 2019

 

Other Important Events

*January 31, 2019 - SMS Band Concert

*March 5, 2019 - SMS Drama Performance 

 


Daily Announcements

 

Monday, January 14, 2019

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Tuesday, January 22, 2019