January and February - News and Notes


Rural Schools

Brittan Porterfield, principal • 605-269-2264


Rural School Administrative Office  • 605-985-5532



16375 Atall Road • Union Center, S.D. 57785 •



Elm Springs

21309 Elm Springs Road • Wasta, S.D. 57791 •




15998 Cross S Road • Hereford, S.D. 57785 •




18010 Opal Road • Opal, S.D. 57765 •



Central Meade County School

19625 Ball Field Road • Union Center, S.D. 57787 •





                     KG screening will be April 16th from 9AM-12PM.                       Call Theresa Hanzlik at 605-985-5532 to schedule your appointment.


Student of the Month



Kason Barry - 5th - CMCS


Cayson Brink - 3rd - CMCS
3rd Trimester Honor Roll 
Principal's Merit
Emma Spring, 7th, Atall
Alanah Sprinng, 7th, Atall
Marlin Baker, 6th, CMCS
Shayde Keffeler, 6th, CMCS
Leigha Long, 6th, CMCS
Brooke LaMont, 7th, CMCS
Tarrence Mickelson, 7th, CMCS
Madison Simons, 7th, CMCS
Marnie Baker, 8th, CMCS
Natalie Mickelson, 8th, CMCS
Erin Shaw, 8th, CMCS
Patty Trask, 8th, CMCS
Andoryn Walker, 8th, CMCS
Trik Elshere, 6th, Hereford
Aspen Senn, 6th, Opal
Colby Skogen, 6th, Opal
A Honor Roll
Tance Spring, 6th, Atall
Everett Urbaniak, 6th, Atall
Hunter Rhoden, 6th, CMCS
Amber Simonns, 6th, CMCS
Kanin Smith, 6th, CMCS
Eli Dennis, 7th, CMCS
Riley Bendigo, 7th, CMCS
Attison Nachtigall, 7th, Elm Springs
Casper Hammerstrom, 6th, Hereford
Bentley Frei, 8th, Opal
Esther Munroe, 7th, Opal
Kaylee Smith, 8th, Opal
B Honor Roll
Ty Dexter, 8th, CMCS
Lonnie Elshere, 8th, Elm Springs
Logan Royer, 6th, Elm Springs