Boys Basketball

 

2022-2023 Roster

Head Coach - Derris Buus

Assistant Coaches - Pat Cass, Steve Hilton, and Dan Skinner

 

Varsity

Seniors - Connor Cruickshank, Gavin Ligtenberg, Cale Jolley, Korbin Jensen, Isaiah Miller, Jake Vliem, Dysen Peterson, Owen Cass, and Ben Miller

 

Juniors - Tyan Buus

 

Sophomores - Teigen Wormstadt, Ty Petrocco, Dalyn Dschaak, Ty Ferguson, Carter Williams, and Ryan Heinert

 

 

Junior Varsity

Juniors - Brooks Brandner, Yaden Miller, and Brady McKeown

 

Sophomores - Teigen Wormstadt, Ty Petrocco, Taiton Ortlieb, Carsen Wolter, Dalyn Dschaak, Ty Ferguson, and Carter Williams

 

C

Sophomores - Dylan Vetter, Reilly Benson, Davin Ostby, Taiton Ortlieb, Carson Sabers, Carsen Wolter, Xander Heller, Ayden Volk, Max Vliem, Jayden Ludwick, Myles Bowman, Aaron Morovits, and Noah Schaefers


 Freshmen

Freshmen - Hayden Rock, D'Artaneon Giang, Greir Simon, Ethan Graf, Peter Pi, Jude Legner, Sully Jost, Jaxon Cano, Jerek Dufner, Jeremy Johnson-Landoll, Miles Voigt, and Seth Burton

 

  

2022-2023 Schedules/Results

 

Varsity (Season Record: 4-7)

  • Fri, Dec 30 | @ Douglas | W, 53-41
  • Sat, Dec 31 | vs Pierre | L, 26-45
  • Tue, Jan 3 | @ Custer | W, 57-53
  • Sat, Jan 7 | @ St Thomas More | L, 24-43
  • Tue, Jan 10 | vs RC Christian | L, 60-74
  • Fri, Jan 13 | vs RC Central | L, 55-60
  • Tue, Jan 17 | @ RC Stevens | L, 31-50
  • Fri, Jan 20 | @ Lead-Deadwood | W, 68-41
  • Tue, Jan 24 | @ Hill City | W, 52-45
  • Tue, Jan 31 | vs St. Thomas More | L, 39-46
  • Fri, Feb 3 | @ Mitchell | L, 31-57
  • Sat, Feb 4 @ 1:30 PM | @ Huron
  • Tue, Feb 7 @ 8:00 PM | vs Spearfish
  • Fri, Feb 10 @ 7:30 PM | @ Hot Springs 
  • Sat, Feb 11 @ 7:00 PM | vs Belle Fourche
  • Tue, Feb 14 @ 7:30 PM | @ Red Cloud
  • Tue, Feb 21 @ 8:00 PM | vs Douglas
  • Fri, Feb 24 @ 7:30 PM | @ Brookings
  • Sat, Feb 25 @ 2:00 PM | @ Yankton
  • Sat, Mar 4 | SoDak 16
  • Thu, Mar 16 - Sat, Mar 18 | State Tournament @ Rapid City

Junior Varsity

  • Fri, Dec 30 | @ Douglas | W, 53-41
  • Sat, Dec 31 | vs Pierre | L
  • Tue, Jan 3 | @ Custer | W
  • Sat, Jan 7 | @ St. Thomas More | L
  • Tue, Jan 10 | vs RC Christian | L, 53-66
  • Fri, Jan 13 | vs RC Central |
  • Tue, Jan 17 | @ RC Stevens | L, 27-72
  • Fri, Jan 20 | @ Lead-Deadwood | W
  • Tue, Jan 24 | @ Hill City |
  • Tue, Jan 31 | vs St. Thomas More | L, 36-45
  • Fri, Feb 3 | @ Mitchell |
  • Sat, Feb 4 @ 10:30 AM | @ Huron
  • Tue, Feb 7 @ 3:30 PM | vs Spearfish
  • Fri, Feb 10 @ 4:30 PM | @ Hot Springs
  • Sat, Feb 11 @ 4:00 PM | vs Belle Fourche
  • Tue, Feb 14 @ 4:30 PM |  @ Red Cloud
  • Tue, Feb 21 @ 3:30 PM | vs Douglas
  • Fri, Feb 24 @ 4:30 PM | @ Brookings
  • Sat, Feb 25 @ 11:15 AM | @ Yankton
C
  • Sat, Dec 10 | @ Douglas Invitational |
  • Fri, Dec 30 | @ Douglas |
  • Sat, Dec 31 | vs Pierre | L
  • Tue, Jan 3 | @ Custer | W
  • Tue, Jan 10 | vs RC Christian |
  • Fri, Jan 13 | vs RC Central |
  • Tue, Jan 17 | @ RC Stevens |
  • Tue, Jan 24 | @ Hill City |
  • Tue, Jan 31 | vs St. Thomas More | L, 38-44
  • Fri, Feb 3 | @ Mitchell |
  • Sat, Feb 4 @ 12:00 PM | @ Huron
  • Tue, Feb 7 @ 5:00 PM | vs Spearfish
  • Fri, Feb 10 @ 3:00 PM | @ Hot Springs
  • Sat, Feb 11 @ 8:00 AM | @ Spearfish Invitational
  • Sat, Feb 11 @ 5:30 PM | vs Belle Fourche
  • Tue, Feb 21 @ 5:00 PM | vs Douglas
  • Sat, Feb 25 @ 9:00 AM | @ Custer Invitational
 

State Championships